cma course online CMA® Certified Management Accountant Be Certified With HOCK Experts

How is My CMA Exam Score Determined?

First, What is the CMA Exam Structure?


100 Multiple-Choice (3 Hours)

10 of the 100 questions are being evaluated by the ICMA as possible future exam questions, and are not part of your exam score and will not affect whether you pass or fail.

All MCQs are weighted equally

A simple question about a definition counts as much as a long question with a lot of calculations.

There is no penalty for incorrect answers

Never leave a question unanswered, even if you have to guess. A 25% chance is better than a 0% chance.

Mark questions to review later

You can come back and look at marked questions later after you have gone through all of the questions.


2 Essays (1 Hour)

Each essay has between 4 and 8 smaller individual questions called “Requirements” based on the facts provided. The Requirements may build on each other.

Points are awarded for each step

You get points for every part of your answer that is correct. You do not lose points for anything that is incorrect.

Show your work for partial credit

By showing your work, math errors that get carried through the whole problem won’t be penalized more than once.

Never leave a question blank

Leaving a question blank earns you zero points. If you write something, you have the chance to earn some points.

Open chat